What do our guests have to say?

A truly once-in-a-lifetime experience – except I was lucky enough to do it twice!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

As the Australian organiser of French language immersion trips, I chose Château Allure du Lac as the site of our inaugural trip to France (having previously organised trips to other, closer destinations, like New Caledonia). I believe that choosing to spend seven of our 14 nights of the trip at the château was a key reason as to why our first trip sold out virtually overnight, and prompted me to run as second one (hence my luck in being able to stay at this magnificent property twice). Naturally I was nervous as to how the whole trip would pan out, and I have to thank Susy and William, the property’s owners, who made organising this portion of the trip so incredibly easy. From the get-go, they were unfailingly responsive to emails, charming, helpful and just seemed to turn every request into a heartfelt ‘Yes, of course!’. So from an organiser’s point of view, they could not have been better to deal with. From a visitor’s viewpoint (and here I include not only my clients but myself, as I stayed there, too), it truly was a dream come true. The greatest thing was that, despite Susy, William and their wonderful staff’s welcome, availability and care, we really felt like we were living out the fantasy of having our very own chateau. We chose to have some meals catered, and others not, and Susy and William were absolutely brilliant about us having guest speakers visit (we did a cooking school, French lessons and a wine dégustation) – they kept repeating that we were to treat the place as our own, which we did (I hope very respectfully!). The sheer size of the chateau (much bigger in real life than I had gauged from the photos) was mind-blowing, but as several others have stated, it is the enormous grounds filled with wildlife that are truly magic. That is where the real luxury lies, I think. Such a huge space, seemingly in the middle of nowhere but close enough to supermarkets (six minutes by car) and Angers (20 minutes) as to be very convenient for those who self-cater. You don’t need to arrived armed with all your food and drinks, which takes out a lot of stress and hassle. I’d recommend organising a catered dinner for at least the first night, as well as breakfasts, which will give you time to lazily make your way to a supermarket when the mood strikes. Susy, William and staff, thank you so much for your incredible hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Katrina W., Brisbane, Australia – Stayed: September & October 2018

 

A magical fairytale place in a spectacular setting
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

We spent a wonderful few days in this beautiful place. Susy and William, the owners, were extremely welcoming. They were discreet but always available should the need arise. Nothing was too much trouble. The bedrooms have a real wow factor each with their own unique colour scheme together with lovely views over the surrounding countryside and gardens. The gardens and lawns are extremely well maintained and cared for. It was delightful strolling around the lake in the autumn sunshine followed by tea or drinks in the lovely lakeside setting. It really was like living in a castle and dining on a film set. This is a great place for a special family gathering be it a small intimate group or a large occasion such as a wedding.

Thank you Susy and William for sharing your home with us.

Barbara A., Richmond, UK – Stayed: September 2018

 

Fabulous place and experience
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

This is the most beautiful castle in our journey! We had our wedding in this place, met the great people there as well! The lake is awesome, I love to sit by the lake with sunshine, it is really enjoyable. We want to say THANK YOU to Susy and William again! Thank you for your help and support, those memories will always in our mind. Wish you all the best!

Vincy H., Shanghai, China – Stayed: September 2018

 

Amazing and unforgetable experience !
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

We had our Dream Wedding in September 018 and it was EPIC ! The Chateau Owner are truly amazing, helpful and always willing to make us happy. The Chateau catering team was always smiling, friendly and so professional ! not to forget the taste and quality of the food that was more than perfect. We highly recommend this place for any special event you have ! Suzy and William we thank you so much for all your support, help and trust.

Philip & Corina T., Paris, France – Stayed: September 2018

 

A magical, wonderful experience with memories to last a lifetime.
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

We recently rented the chateau to celebrate my wife’s 60th birthday. 32 guests travelled from all over the world to join us and we could not have been happier with our stay at the chateau and the attentiveness of our hosts Susy and William. The chateau comfortable accommodated our large group in 14 bedrooms in the main house which included the spectacular two storey tower suite located above a picture perfect chapel. The apartment building is situated close to the main building where our younger guests slept in a 3 bedroom apartment which did not afford the same standard as in the chateau but was comfortable. The lakeside setting was picture perfect and we enjoyed several full moon dinners on the lakeside terrace which guests prepared in the functional and homey communal kitchen. Our final dinner was held in the elegant silver service dining room and it was beautifully lit with crystal candelabra and afforded a most memorable evening for all who attended. We highly recommend this property which is conveniently close to Angers. It can be a little difficult to locate so ensure that directions are as detailed as possible and have a working phone! Any problems encountered (with so may guests there were things here and there) were attended to right away by our hosts. A magical, wonderful experience with memories to last a lifetime.

Donato S., Bermuda – Stayed: August 2018

 

Outstanding facility
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

Our group of 27 enjoyed a wonderful week at the Chateau. The owners and their staff were very accommodating . Each morning the air was filled with the baking of fresh bread and rolls. Suzy and William keep a very clean facility. Our group enjoyed four fantastic dinner meals that were over the top good.

All our group were not ready to leave at the end of the week.

We definitely desire to return for a future week someday.

Marvin M., Springfield, Missouri – Stayed: August 2018

 

Stunning property with beautiful gardens
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

Not only was the house and the surrounding gardens stunning, the staff and owner were extremely helpful and easy going. What makes this restreat extra special is there is a huge supermarket a very short drive away as well as a lovely local town with a bakery etc. Would recommend this place to anyone!!! Top marks

Louis W., Hamburg, Germany – Stayed: June 2018

 

It was absolutely PERFECT!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

Our daughter found Chateau Allure Du Lac on VRBO and selected it for her wedding this past June. We could not recommend it more highly – it was absolutely PERFECT!

William and Susy, the owners of the Chateau were the most wonderful hosts during our week there. They welcomed us with open arms and were available whenever we had a questions or just wanted to talk. One of the guests had a slight medical issue while we were there and they coordinated a quick trip to the doctor. The Chateau and grounds were absolutely beautiful. The 14 bedrooms were spacious and clean. The kitchen(s) were full of all the cooking utensils, pots, pans and table settings you could want.

It is easy to get to the Chateau from either Paris or Nantes airports and even though it is charmingly secluded, there are many nearby options for groceries and other supplies.

Susy and I have kept in touch and we are already trying to find a way to make this a yearly event for our two families. We all have nothing but the fondest of memories of our week at Chateau Allure Du Lac!

Laura M., Dallas, TX – Stayed: June 2018

 

Wonderful venue for a wonderful wedding
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

We rented the chateau for our wedding and it was an unforgettable experience. It felt like we had fallen into a fairy tale. We were nervous about organising a wedding abroad, but Susy and her team were so helpful.

She always got back to us quickly and was able to recommend suppliers, with nothing being too much trouble.

We stayed there with our guests for a long weekend and rented the manior accommodation as well as the chateau. The decorative style of the manoir was slightly different from that of the chateau bedrooms but very charming, with vintage French furnishings.

We loved that all the chateau rooms had their own individual character and the tower room is amazing. We will never forget waking up in the tower room to the sun rising over the lake, turing it a vibrant pink. The grand stairway is stunning and we have some wonderful photographs of us standing on them with our guests, after our masked banquet. All our guests commented on the beauty of the accommodation and the extensive grounds. There is plenty to see and do in the local area, but most of us preferred walking around the lake, enjoying the stunning surroundings. You feel like you are in the middle of the countryside but there are supermarkets, restaurants and attractions within a short drive. Our guests either rented cars or brought their own, and there was plenty of onsite parking.

Susy was really welcoming on our arrival and immediately made us feel at home. I cannot praise the staff enough, especially for the service during our wedding meal. The silver reception room is beautiful, like being in a period drama. We had two catered meals while we were at the venue and they were delicious. We had several vegan guests and they all said it was the best vegan food they had ever had at a wedding. The service wear is perfectly in keeping with the opulent surroundings.

We were married in the chateau chapel and our photographer said it was one of the most beautiful venues she had photographed. We had a small and intimate wedding so there was plenty of space but you can also choose to be married in he grounds if you have more guests. Some of my favourite wedding photos are of the two of us on the island and crossing the little bridge to it, with the chateau in the background.

We could not have asked for a more stress free and magical experience. Thank you so much Susy for all you have done for us. We have even had guests asking when we can go back and do it all again!

Mark G., London, England – Stayed: May 2018

 

The Château was magnificent!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

The Château with everything we imagined it would be and more. We were greeted by Susy with the kindest, sweetest smile!

William and Susy both made us feel like we were at home. They were there our entire trip and available to help us with anything we needed. We could not have asked for better hosts or better place for our photography workshop!

True M., La Crosse, WI – Stayed: April 2018

 

Fantastic experience
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

The chateau is wonderful, the staff is very dedicated and the meals were perfect. I would like to thank mainly the owner Susan, who made every effort to make everything perfect

Patricia M., São Paulo/Brasil – Stayed: March 2018

 

Wonderful Place for a Celebration With Attentive and Thoughtful Hosts
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

Our large group of friends wanted to spend celebrate New Year’s together in a magical, wonderful location and after months of deliberation, we chose the Chateau Allure du Lac. The property is stunning and tranquil—from the grand chateau, itself, to the placid, lake frequented by swans and ducks, to the long tree-lined paths, everything is beautiful. The dining rooms and drawing rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished. Each bedroom is given its own personality with sweet little touches and attention to detail. All of our friends had a jaw-dropping moment upon arrival. From our first inquiry to ironing out the little details of our stay, owner and host Susy was exceptionally communicative and thoughtful. The staff on site were very friendly and accommodating, making us feel instantly at home! We had a few of our meals catered, and each was well-prepared and enjoyable. The chateau is well-located, too. We were only a short drive to several markets for groceries, and just 20-30 minutes into the city of Angers. Of course, there are a number of nearby castles and chateaux open to visit in the nearby area, as well as some charming small towns less than 15 minutes away. We all had a marvelous time and are so pleased we chose this property for our get-away! We hope to return again some day for a repeat 🙂

Bree G., New York, NY – Stayed: December 2017

 

Beautiful, relaxing and luxurious
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

I celebrated my 60th birthday at tge chateau. We travelled worldwide from Australia, Nigeria and various areas of the UK both North and South.

Susy met us and served a most welcome pot of Yorkshire Tea!! It tasted like golden nectar. So welcoming and made to feel completely at home.

Surprises galore when shown our bedrooms. Sumptious, luxurious words cannot express how we felt. Everything was fastidious clean and beautiful. The staff certainly ensured the experience was complete down to every detail.

We had a five course meal served in the Silver dining room. Every mouthful was a taste sensation!!

Afternoon tea was delightful and the lake was a family delight particularly to the more energetic of the family.

Thank you to Susy and her staff for making my celebration a memorable experience. Highly recommend all to have a taste of this wonderful place.

Kind Regards

Jo Cotterill

Jo C., Alice Springs, Australia – Stayed: September 2017

 

Beautiful setting for a wedding!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

I just had my wedding at the chateau and the owner and staff could not have been lovelier and helpful. The chateau itself is incredibly picturesque and the grounds are beautiful, with a lake, gardens, and a little island. The bedrooms were also very beautifully decorated and all were ensuite with bathrooms. I was especially surprised by the modernity of the bathrooms as the showers had great water pressure (and a good amount of hot water– it never ran out even though there were 18 of us at the chateau). The beds were super comfortable and the towels provided were nice and plush. Keep in mind the chateau isn’t a five star hotel and so you will have to prepare for the stay there and bring necessities such as toiletries, food, and drinks. However, you can order meals to be prepared for you at an extra cost. Also note that the venue is situated in the countryside so naturally there will be more bugs running around. However, all in all, the chateau was amazing and the owner made it a breeze to plan a wedding on the grounds.

Celia Y., Los Angeles, CA – Stayed: September 2017

 

An amazing experience!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

This is the second year in a row that we have rented this magical property. Susy and the staff go out of their way to make sure that everything is as stress free as possible. The property offers so many different settings both indoors and outside, from the wonderful parlors with their fireplaces to sitting on the pier on the small island on the lake. And do not miss out on the meals, especially noteworthy is the English tea and the dinners… Ahhh the dinners! They are absolutely scrumptious! A gourmands delight. If you wish to escape the real world for a few days and enjoy the beautiful French countryside, there is no better place than this magical chateau you will never forget it.

Richard C., New York, NY – Stayed: September 2017

 

Magical stay!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

We stayed at the Chateau for a bachelor/bachelorette celebration (Aug 26-30, 2017). The Chateau, with its rustic yet elegant feel, and expansive property, was perfect for what we wanted. As a group of 17, the expansive size of the chateau was ideal. The rooms were all charmingly decorated, with each having its own name and look. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and made sure that all of our needs were met. We had two catered dinners and made dinners ourselves the other nights. With two charcoal barbecues, it was very easy to grill, and a perfect set up for having dinner on the patio by the lake. The catered dinners were 4-course meals in the upstairs dinner area – good food, beautiful set up and elegantly presented – a perfect recipe for memorable nights. The outdoor courtyard created the perfect ambiance for wine tasting, which we set up with Le Tasting Room for one afternoon. While we did not meet the proprietor, Susy, she was extremely helpful via email and phone prior to our stay, and her assistants who were at the Chateau, were exceptional. Chateau Allure du Lac was a wonderful and magical experience for all of us – it was very tough to leave.

Robert C., New York, NY – Stayed: August 2017

 

A beautifully breathtaking Chateau in the heart of the Loire Valley
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

We rented the Chateau for a week for my 70th birthday celebration. My family came from Australia and South Africa with two little girls and a boy and we wanted to be under one roof. Day two saw the arrival of a further 20 guests from around the world. On their arrival we had the Chateau,s afternoon tea, scrumptious!! We had dinner next to the placid lake with the Chateau making a gorgeous backdrop. The next evening was my celebration in the silver dining room. It was beautifully decorated and we had cocktails and dinner provided by the Chateau chef there. The next evening we had dinner in the Marquis Room with the fire place burning big logs and dancing in the lovely room. Guests departed on day four and we had the house to ourselves for the rest of our stay – bliss!!! The staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Our guests came from around the world and they also had a wonderful time. We did venture forth from the Chateau to play golf at Club d,Anjou and Club Solesmes the first delightful, the latter just wonderful. We also,did all the local tours and wine tasting. A wonderful destination for the discerning traveler. Has my thumbs up.

Rita S., Palm Springs, CA – Stayed: August 2017

 

Absolutely wonderful!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

Our family group of 18 stayed at the chateau July 15-22, 2017. The chateau is absolutely beautiful – the rooms elegant and elegantly furnished yet very comfortable, the grounds extensive, suitable for biking, ;we rented bicycles from town), swimming, fishing, walking, playing frisbee, barbecuing.

 

Susy was a lovely hostess, always making sure we were comfortable and being well looked after.

 

And the food!!! We had all our dinners at the chateau, and the meals, 3 and 4 courses, were superb, with restaurant quality food beautifully served and elegantly presented whether in the Silver Dining Room or outside on the terrace.

 

This was a truly memorable vacation for our entire family.

Stephanie G., New York – Stayed: July 2017

 

Magical and AMAZING!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

I don’t even know where to begin. The chateau is absolutely beautiful and the grounds are breathtaking! I rented the chateau for a week and had my wedding there. It was honestly a dream come true and a fairytale wedding. The food was SUPERB, the staff was extremely kind and helpful, and Susy is such an angel. My family and I had such an amazing time and were saddened to leave. The rooms are magnificent and so beautifully decorated, as are the dining and sitting rooms. Anything we needed or asked for, Susy and her staff accommodated us with (fans for each room, fly spray, instructions on how to use the oven, irons, etc). We all felt at home. I just want to thank Susy for her kindness and patience throughout everything. She found me the best wedding planner, Laura, whom I also cannot thank enough. Because of Susy, I was able to have the most unforgettable wedding and a wonderful vacation with my family and friends. This was a vacation/wedding we all can’t and won’t ever stop talking about.

Olivia V., Florida – Stayed: July 2017

 

Beautiful Chateau to spend a relaxing vacation in.
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

We stayed at Chateau Allure du Lac for our family reunion. We were 16 adults and found the Chateau spacious yet homey. Susy and her staff made sure our stay was memorable. The ensuite bedrooms were beautifully decorated and very large. We loved relaxing at the pool and wandering the lovely grounds. The kitchen was well equipped for the whole family to prepare a meal. We also had a delicious catered dinner in a gorgeous dining room. Situated in the lively Loire valley, you can really feel you are away from the busy world.

Sharon T. – Stayed: June 2017

 

Enchanting, Magical Stay
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

From the moment we entered the property to the time we left, our group marveled at the beauty, mystique and care taken by the owner and staff to insure that our stay was no less than grand. The twelve en suite tastefully decorated guest suites provided comfortable and lush accommodations. Not to mention the delectable, beautifully prepared catered three course meals and afternoon tea. A special week spent back in time and an experience of a life-time. An author’s dream, an artist’s visual delight!

Donna T., Atlanta – Stayed: May 2017

 

Une experience et souvenirs aussi uniquent que le Chateau est beau
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

Quoi de plus memorable que de célébrer son mariage avec une femme spéciale, des amis spéciaux et un cadre unique comme celui offer par Susy au Chateau Allure du Lac !

Meme ayant passe beaucoup de temps a regarder les photos sur internet, nous n’avons pu empêcher un large sourire de joie a notre premiere arrivée, il est encore plus impressionnant en réalité. Une fois a l’intérieure son majestueux escalier, decorations d’époque nous font vraiment voyager dans le temps !

Susy (la propriétaire) était toujours a notre service a nous demander si nous avions besoin de quoi que ce soit et cela est bien utile quand il sagit d’organiser un mariage. Nous avons vraiment vécu la vie de Chateau et ne regrettons uniquement que les 7 jours passe ont juste été trop cour.

La veille de notre depart Susy nous a prepare un feu dans la magistrale cheminée du salon de the et cree une fois encore un moment unique pour ses invites – Mille fois Merci.

Guillaume & Olivia – Stayed: May 2017

 

The Memory of a Lifetime
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

The Chateau Allure Du Lac provided the perfect backdrop for a once in a lifetime experience. An absolutely magnificent property. Totally unique and steeped in history. Each room lavishly furnished in period decor and completely renovated so that all our guests were as comfortable as possible. The owner went way above and beyond to ensure our wedding experience was as perfectly orchestrated as possible…. from the exquisite cuisine to the hot water bottles in the beds at night. The staff was simply superb. I could not recommend a property or wedding venue more highly. A wonderful experience on every level! A place to make your fairytale come true.

Clay & Claire, Massachusetts – Stayed: April 2017

 

Breathtaking Wedding!!!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

There are no words to describe the beauty and charm of Chateau Allure Du Lac. The chateau is breathtaking and the service we experienced before during and after our stay would rival the finest hotels. My childhood dreams of living in a castle have been fulfilled and I was lucky enough to be a real life princess (or at last treated like one).

 

My family and I visited the chateau in September for 3 days for my wedding and we have more than enough beautiful memories and photos to last us lifetime. When we arrived we were warmly greeted with french pastries and refreshments and given a complete tour of the grounds.  The chateau is absolutely stunning and every single room has been decorated and restored to perfection. Each room has a fun theme, with the underlying detail being luxury!!! The sheets and towels were in spectacular condition and the beds were beyond comfortable.

 

The inside of the chateau was marvelous, but it was the outside that really made your jaw drop. The lush trees that scattered the acres of parkland left us in awe, and the lake gave us chills it was so beautiful. I can’t imagine the upkeep on the chateau as it is massive but the staff makes it seem effortless and they always have a smile on their faces.

 

Speaking of the staff, I must begin with how spectral the service is! Susy the owner is the most enchanting woman I have ever met. Planning a wedding in a foreign country can be very difficult, but Susy helped me every step of the way. She patiently answered every email with great detail and frequently checked in with me via phone and email to make sure I didn’t have any questions. At the chateau she never ceased to amaze me as she waltzed around the chateau sharing precious memories and assuring me I would have the wedding of my dreams.

 

Susy is not the only bright star in the group as Kitty and Doug were there to help with all of the last minute details and keep everyone in a chipper mood. I will miss their warm smiles, and never forget the moment when Doug provided a blessing for us within the chateau’s chapel.

 

Lastly, for the cherry on top I must praise the divine food. We chose to cater 3 of our meals at the chateau and each meal was comparable to one you would receive at a five star restaurant. My friends and family are still wildly raving about the delicious meals that we were served. The only downside of having such amazing provisions is I have a lot to live up to as my now husband has tasted some of the finest food in France!

Breanne, California – Stayed: September 2016

 

Amazing Experience!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

From the moment we arrived to the moment we reluctantly departed we were awestruck by the charm and beauty of the property.

 

Susy goes out of her way to make you feel welcomed and to assure that everyone is stress free and feel right at home. The chateau is enormous, I kept on getting lost the first day.

 

We had all our meals prepared by the staff and it was quite a treat, we savored every bite.

 

Words cannot express how magical our stay was and I highly recommend it to everyone to treat yourself to the Chateau Allure Du Lac experience! I am already booking it again for next year!

Richard C., New York – Stayed: September 2016

 

Stairway to Paradise!!!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

Our family was so delighted to experience a part of French history that your chateau has so graciously preserved and updated. We know that your undertaking has required great effort and a great understanding of the elegance of days gone brought to life once again with your beautiful afternoon tea and the elegance of your catered meals.

 

There were 15 of us (all ages) in our family gathering, and we all had a marvelous time each doing many different things available to us, both at the Chateau and the neighboring restaurants and shops. The four little girls aged 6 through 9 had the most fun exploring this wondrous Chateau and didn’t find the chapel until the last day – we were there 7 days.

 

One doesn’t have to build a stairway to paradise, all one has to do is go to the Chateau Allure du Lac if you want a magnificent family vacation as we did.

Renee D., Florida – Stayed: June 2016

 

Absolutely Wonderful!!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

We chose this Chateau for a very special family reunion in July. There were 18 of us in all. Everyone, other than my husband and I, had no idea where they were going to – they thought they were going glamping for a week in Europe somewhere! My husband and I started organising the holiday several months before and from the moment I contacted Susy (the owner of the Chateau) I knew that we were going to be in good hands.

 

Right from the outset Susy assured us that she was going to do all she could to help us make this the most special holiday and family occasion. And we were not disappointed.  Everything we had asked for, Susy had managed to organise.

 

The moment we all arrived the whole family was absolutely flabbergasted. The chateau is just so beautiful and the lake and grounds are spectacular. We felt like we were going back in time into our own stunning magical world.

 

All the bedrooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The meals were delicious. All catered for everyone’s different requirements and the table settings were gorgeous making the atmosphere so wonderful.

 

Whilst exploring the Loire Valley is a wonderful way to spend a week we were also torn because just staying home at the Chateau and enjoying the bliss of the beautiful lake, the pool, and the silence away from the busy world was even more desirable.

 

We would thoroughly recommend this chateau and suggest you book it for more than a week – it’s just not enough!

 

Thank you to Susy for all the effort you put into making our stay so special. We will never forget it.

Joanne S, London, England – Stayed: July 2015

 

The Best Family Reunion Ever!!!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

Recently fourteen of us spent 2 fabulous weeks at this incredible chateau for our family re-union. We had been looking everywhere to find a very special, beautifully furnished chateau that served wonderful food and had really pretty ensuite bedrooms with super comfortable beds.

 

Chateau Allure du Lac exceeded all our expectations… from the moment we entered this fairytale chateau we took a step back in time surrounded by a warmth and elegance of the past.

 

We sat until the wee hours by the fire in grand yet cozy oak paneled rooms recalling family events and unforgettable moments that we all had shared.

 

Afternoon tea was a total delight served with gorgeously pretty china, delicious sandwiches, and the best homemade cakes all of us agreed were better than any boulangerie we had visited.

 

Dinner in the grand candlelit dining rooms could rival any first class hotel and then some!

 

Walks round their incredible lake, and naps in the late autumn sun wrapped in soft blankets we all were in heaven!

 

This is a family place, albeit very grand it was warm and so welcoming. It made us all feel very close again in this changing and troubled world. It’s a piece of heaven where we spent a treasured family time.

Michelle B., Stayed: – August 2015

 

What A Surprise!!!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

Amazing as it is, the beautiful photos of this chateau simply do not do it justice. It is truly in a different league than anywhere else our family has stayed.

 

The decorating and attention to detail is breathtaking, and the grounds are a bit of paradise. Everywhere we went, from the lake to the woods, we saw abundant wildlife. Many types of birds, including herons, geese, ducks, hawks and owls, lots of big fish, countless pretty red squirrels and several dozen deer.

 

We cooked and bbq’d most of our meals ourselves, but wish we had arranged for more of the chateau’s meals because the 2 dinner parties and the afternoon English Tea we ordered were so delicious!

Susy and her staff were a delight, and we are all looking forward to when we can visit again!

Anonymous, Stayed: May 2015

 

Great Wedding!!!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

Their in-house catering is remarkable. The food was delicious. So many of our guests (including and especially the foodies) have told us it was the best food they’d ever had at a wedding. The service too was impeccable but not overly formal.

Brian R., Posted: March 2015

 

Peaceful home from home
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

My husband and I just spent a glorious week at this beautiful Chateau in the Loire. Not only did the sun shine on us but the hostess and the Chateau staff too. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and our comfort was their first concern.

 

This Chateau is lovely beyond belief. One steps out of ordinary life on arrival here. The peaceful scene and glorious lake views are spectacular whilst being very calming and serene.

 

The Chateau itself is decorated with imagination and colour, fitting the style beautifully and creating a romantic glimpse of the past.

 

The outside is awe inspiring and the views from all the windows are wonderful.

 

The bedrooms were as described and one is surprised that it is more beautiful than the pictures on the websites. Everyone slept incredibly well – even those who normally find sleep a problem. The peace washed over us.

 

The nearby town, Angers, is very attractive. It has many excellent places to dine. But the best and most superior meals were those provided at the Chateau by the staff. Really superb and the table settings were stunning, totally in keeping with the atmosphere and environment.

 

I really cannot admire this gorgeous home enough.  The owners makes it your home and we did not want to leave!

Kit, Sussex England – Stayed: August 2014

 

Best Holiday ever!
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

Truly we had such a wonderful time, an experience we will never forget!

 

My Mother organised for 16 of us (age ranges from 13 to 91!) to celebrate her 80th Birthday at the Chateau. We were welcomed and made to feel at home from the moment we arrived.

 

Days were spent walking around the lake viewing the wildlife, playing games and eating an amazing tea each day.

 

Evenings were so very special, candlelit table wonderful food and as always kind and attentive care.

 

I could not recommend this location more, for a special holiday that you will never forget!

 

Thank you Suzy and everyone at the Chateau.

Alcie Welch, Gloustershire, UK – Stayed: August 2014

 

Magical Wedding In an Magical Chateau
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

My Wife and our guests spent a week in this spectacular chateau and also had our small and intimate wedding blessing here. Words can’t really describe the chateau itself or the owner as both are out of this world.

 

We felt welcome immediately and very comfortable within the chateau and grounds. The bedrooms are to die for and the best nights sleep we’ve all had in years.

 

The food is first class cannot be faulted with a great variety of choice and flavours throughout the week. The staff are more than helpful and nothing is ever a problem. We felt we could totally relax and enjoy our time here.

 

Our wedding was a small intimate event made extra special by Susy and some of her friends, We had this by the lake on the island and was perfect. Followed by an amazing wedding meal and then party on the terrace.

 

Susy herself made our stay even more of an magical experience than we ever thought was possible and for that we thank her hugely. We have found a friend for life and hope to enjoy many more weeks staying in the chateau.

Halliwell, Burnley, Lancashire, England – Stayed: August 2014

 

Perfect place for family reunion
Rating Given:  5 stars

 

Our family of 15 spend two wonderful weeks in early July at the magnificent chateau. Susi was the perfect host and nothing was too much trouble to organise.

 

The grounds and rooms of the chateau are simply stunning – with so much space to wander and explore.

 

We had several evenings of eating in and the food prepared by Susi’s team was superb. Casual barbeques and leisurely lunches by the lakeside were a particular favourite.

 

Could not recommend a stay here more highly – we really look forward to having the chance to return.

Michael J. – Stayed: July 2014

 

Fabulous Experience
Rating Given: 5 stars

 

Having planned this trip for quite some time we did not know what to expect when we arrived at the Chateau. From the minute we walked through the door our vacation took on a whole new dimension that was a once in a lifetime experience.

 

Suzy not only welcomed us with open arms but shared her beautiful home in a manner fit for royalty. The food, ambiance and environment lent itself to a memorable vacation. We toured the beautiful countryside, had a picnic by the lake and found it to be the perfect spot to spend time with family.

 

I would recommend this Chateau to anyone interested in being in the Loire Valley. It would be very difficult to find anything that matches the serenity, beauty and gracefulness of this lovely Chateau and its mistress.

Keg, St. Petersburg, Florida – Stayed: May 2013